ELECTION 2020: Today Is Nomination Day In SVG

Today is nomination day in SVG. A total of 30 candidates representing two political parties will be nominated as candidates for the November 5th General Election in St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

The incumbent Unity Labour Party, led by Ralph Gonsalves and the main opposition New Democratic Party, led by Dr Godwin Friday will present a full slate of 15 candidates.

North Windward

  • NDP: Shevern John
  • ULP: Montgomery Daniel

North Central Windward

  • NDP: Cheiftain Neptune
  • ULP: Ralph Everard Gonsalves

South Central Windward

  • NDP: Israel Bruce
  • ULP: Saboto S. Caesar

South Windward

  • NDP: Noel Dickson
  • ULP: Alpheus F. Stephenson


  • NDP: Bernard Wyllie
  • ULP: St. Clair Prince

East St. George

  • NDP: Laverne Velox
  • ULP: Camillo M. Gonsalves

West St. George

  • NDP: Kay Bacchus
  • ULP: Curtis King

East Kingstown

  • NDP: Fitz Bramble
  • ULP: Luke R. Brown

Central Kingstown

  • NDP: St. Claire Leacock
  • ULP: Dominic Sutherland

West Kingstown

  • NDP: Daniel E. Cummings
  • ULP: Deborah Charles

South Leeward

  • NDP: Nigel Stephenson
  • ULP: Minerva Glasgow

Central Leeward

  • NDP: Benjamin Exeter
  • ULP: Orande Brewster

North Leeward

  • NDP: Roland Matthews
  • ULP: Carlos James

Northern Grenadines

  • NDP: Godwin Lorraine Friday
  • ULP: Carlos Williams

Southern Grenadines

  • NDP: Terrance Ollivierre
  • ULP: Edwin Snagg

By News784

News784 posted this article. You can send press releases and news ideas to [email protected]