written from sourced news

Mr. Oswald Robinson has been re-elected as President of the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Teachers Union (SVGTU).

Mr. Robinson defeated Mr. Sheldon Govia in a keenly contested election conducted on Wednesday and Thursday of this week. He polled 450 votes while Mr. Govia polled 323 votes.

The other members of the newly elected executive are Mr. Vibert Lampkin as First Vice President; Mr. Kent Cain-second Vice President; Miss. Paulette Williams as General Secretary; Treasurer-Mr. James Wilson; Miss Wendy Bynoe as Public Relations Officer and the new Assistant is Miss Sheri Edwards.

Mrs. Sharon Doyle and Mrs. Ketty Kydd-Rhynd were elected committee members.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *