Taiwan wins 2017 East Asia basketball championship

(CNA) Taiwan defeated South Korea 77-64 on Wednesday to win the 2017 East Asia Basketball Association (EABA) Championship in Nagano, Japan.

China and Japan were currently competing for the third place in the last game of the event.

The EABA 2017, from June 3-7, has qualified five teams — Taiwan, South Korea, China, Japan and Hong Kong — to participate in the International Basketball Federation (FIBA) Asia Cup 2017 in Lebanon from Aug. 8-20.

Six teams, including Macau, took part in the EABA 2017.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.