64th OECS Authority Meeting continues in St. Vincent

The 64th Meeting of the OECS Authority will continue on April 12, 2017 at the Beachcombers Hotel in Kingstown, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, under the chairmanship of Prime Minister of St. Kitts and Nevis, Dr. the Honourable Timothy Harris.

OECS Heads of Government will join the Director General and Commissioners to conclude discussions on Health Insurance; Strategic options for diplomatic

Representation; Greater participation of non-independent Member States; Agriculture and support services (regional transport); The Blue Economy; and Climate Change and Sustainable Land Management.

The OECS currently has ten members spread across the Eastern Caribbean comprising The British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, St. Kitts and Nevis, Montserrat, Dominica, Martinique, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines and Grenada.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.